+49 8151 95566
« Selected Highlights Leipzig

Panorama Tower

The landmark of Leipzig
For four decades, the 142.5-metre high-rise has been the tallest office building and a landmark of the city of Leipzig.
Built in 1972 as a university sanction building, the skyscraper was designed by the architect Herrmann Henselmann, who also attracted international attention as the architect of the Berlin television tower. Soon known as the "Wisdom Tooth", "Uni Giant" or "Steep Tooth", the building is now also known as Panorama Tower.
In 1999, the entire building as well as the exterior facade was renovated and turned into what you can find today in the heart of Leipzig. The light grey facade consists of Chinese granite and glass. The restaurant Panorama Tower "Plate of Art" is located on the 29th floor, which also leads to the 130-metre viewing platform. Central Germany's highest restaurant offers not only a fantastic view over the Leipzig city centre, but a creative cuisine and is a sought-after address for various occasions. Here, romantic evenings with your partner are just as much a highlight as the company event high above the rooftops or the wedding ceremony at Leipzig's highest point.
Besides all the various individual offers, guests of the house also have the possibility to visit various events. Magic dinners, improvised thriller evenings and an interesting journey to the stars are just as much an experience at this height as the exclusive New Year's Eve event with a unique view of the fireworks of the entire city. Come by and let us inspire you!

Info on your smartphone

Infos & Tickets to go

use your own device

  1. Simply scan the QR code
  2. Call up information conveniently & securely from your mobile device

selected Highlight

Proven content with highest relevance and topicality

  • SSL encryption:
    100% secure and quick booking
  • Immediate confirmation
  • Printed or mobile ticket accepted

Infos auf Ihr Smartphone

selected Eintrag auf Smartphone schicken

Pick up this flyer at the MPM brochure stand in the hotel lobby or contact reception.

MPM Displaysystem

+49 8151 95566
« Selected Highlights in Leipzig

Panorama Tower

Das Wahrzeichen von Leipzig
Seit vier Jahrzehnten ist das Hochhaus mit seinen 142,5 Metern das höchstes Bürogebäude und ein Wahrzeichen der Stadt Leipzig.
Das im Jahr 1972 als Sanktionsgebäude der Universität errichtete Hochhaus, wurde nach den Entwürfen des Architekten Herrmann Henselmann gebaut, der unter anderem auch als Architekt des Berliner Fernsehturms internationale Beachtung fand. Bald im Volksmund als "Weisheitszahn", "Uniriese" oder auch "Steiler Zahn" benannt, kennt man das Gebäude heute auch als Panorama Tower.
1999 wurde das komplette Gebäude sowie die Außenfassade saniert und zu dem, was Sie heute im Herzen Leipzigs vorfinden. Die hellgraue Fassade besteht aus chinesischem Granit und Glas. In der 29. Etage befindet sich das Restaurant Panorama Tower "Plate of Art", über welches man auch zu der auf 130 Metern liegenden Aussichtsplattform gelangt. Mitteldeutschlands höchstes Restaurant bietet in seinen 4 Restaurantbereichen neben einem phantastischen Blick über die Leipziger Innenstadt eine kreative Küche und ist für vielfältige Anlässe eine gefragte Adresse. Hier werden romantische Abende mit dem Partner ebenso zum Highlight wie das Firmenevent hoch über den Dächern oder die Hochzeitsfeier mit Trauung am höchsten Punkt Leipzigs.
Gäste des Hauses haben neben all den vielfältigen individuellen Angeboten auch die Möglichkeit verschiedene Veranstaltungen zu besuchen. Zauberdinner, improvisierte Krimi Abende und eine interessante Reise zu den Sternen werden in dieser Höhe ebenso zum Erlebnis wie die exklusive Silvesterveranstaltung mit einem einmaligen Blick auf das Feuerwerk der gesamten Stadt. Kommen Sie vorbei und lassen Sie sich begeistern!


Diesen Flyer erhalten Sie im MPM Prospektständer in der Hotelhalle oder wenden Sie sich an Ihre Hotelrezeption.

MPM Displaysystem