+49 8151 95566
« Selected Highlights in Munich

Neuschwanstein Castle and Linderhof Castle

Neuschwanstein Castle

Neuschwanstein Castle stands above Hohenschwangau near Füssen in southern Bavaria. The building was built in 1869 for the Bavarian King Ludwig II as an idealized idea of a knight's castle from the Middle Ages. The designs are by Christian Jank, the execution was done by Eduard Riedel and Georg von Dollmann. The king lived only a few months in the castle, because he died before the completion. Neuschwanstein was originally called the New Castle Hohenschwangau, it owns its present name since 1886. Owner of the castle is the Free State of Bavaria. It is managed by the Bavarian Administration of State Castles, Gardens and Lakes.
Neuschwanstein Castle is the most famous of King Ludwig II castles and one of the most famous sights in Germany. It is visited annually by about 1.5 million tourists. The Neuschwanstein Castle, often referred to as the "fairytale castle", and can be visited by visitors almost all year round. The architecture and interior design are characterized by the romantic eclecticism of the 19th century.

Linderhof Castle

The "Royal Villa" Linderhof Castle in the Upper Bavarian town of Ettal in southern Bavaria is a castle of the Bavarian King Ludwig II. It was built in several stages from 1870 to 1886. The small castle was built in place of the so-called "royal house" of his father Max II, which was transferred in 1874 to a place about 200 meters west of the present castle.
Schloss Linderhof in the Ammergau Alps is the smallest of the three castles of King Ludwig II and the only one that was completed during his lifetime. Linderhof is considered the favorite castle of the "fairytale king", in which he was by far the most frequented. The castle and gardens are accessible to visitors.

Book your ticket:

Infos & Tickets to go

Infos & Tickets to go
  1. Simply scan the QR code
  2. Book conveniently and securely from your mobile device
  3. Receive your ticket by email

selected Highlight

Proven content with highest relevance and topicality

  • SSL encryption:
    100% secure and quick booking
  • Immediate confirmation
  • Printed or mobile ticket accepted

Download

Flyer

You can download this flyer as a PDF.

Pick up this flyer at the MPM brochure stand in the hotel lobby or contact reception.

MPM Displaysystem

+49 8151 95566
« Selected Highlights in München

Schloss Neuschwanstein und Schloss Linderhof

Schloss Neuschwanstein

Das Schloss Neuschwanstein steht oberhalb von Hohenschwangau bei Füssen im südlichen Bayern. Der Bau wurde ab 1869 für den bayerischen König Ludwig II. als idealisierte Vorstellung einer Ritterburg aus der Zeit des Mittelalters errichtet. Die Entwürfe stammen von Christian Jank, die Ausführung übernahmen Eduard Riedel und Georg von Dollmann. Der König lebte nur wenige Monate im Schloss, da er noch vor der Fertigstellung der Anlage starb. Neuschwanstein wurde ursprünglich als Neue Burg Hohenschwangau bezeichnet, seinen heutigen Namen trägt es seit 1886. Eigentümer des Schlosses ist der Freistaat Bayern. es wird von der Bayerischen Verwaltung der staatlichen Schlösser, Gärten und Seen betreut und bewirtschaftet.
Schloss Neuschwanstein ist das berühmteste der Schlösser von König Ludwigs II und eine der bekanntesten Sehenswürdigkeiten Deutschlands. Es wird jährlich von etwa 1,5 Millionen Touristen besucht. Das oftmals als „Märchenschloss“ bezeichnete Neuschwanstein kann nahezu ganzjährig von Besuchern besichtigt werden. Die Architektur und Innenausstattung sind vom romantischen Eklektizismus des 19. Jahrhunderts geprägt.

Schloss Linderhof

Die „Königliche Villa“ Schloss Linderhof in der oberbayerischen Gemeinde Ettal im südlichen Bayern ist ein Schloss des bayerischen Königs Ludwig II. Es wurde in mehreren Bauabschnitten von 1870 bis 1886 errichtet. Das kleine Schloss entstand anstelle des sogenannten „Königshäuschens“ seines Vaters Max II., das 1874 auf einen Platz ca. 200 m westlich des heutigen Schlosses übertragen wurde.
Schloss Linderhof in den Ammergauer Alpen ist das kleinste der drei Schlösser von König Ludwig II und das einzige, das noch zu seinen Lebzeiten vollendet wurde. Linderhof gilt als das Lieblingsschloss des „Märchenkönigs“, in dem er sich mit großem Abstand am häufigsten aufhielt. Das Schloss und die Gartenanlagen sind für Besucher zugänglich.


Infos auf Ihr Smartphone

selected Eintrag auf Smartphone schicken

Flyer

Flyer

Für diesen Flyer steht eine Online-Version zum interaktiven durchblättern zur Verfügung.

Blättern Sie online im Flyer

Mehr Informationen und weitere Flyer erhalten Sie im MPM Prospektständer in der Hotelhalle oder wenden Sie sich an Ihre Hotelrezeption.

MPM Displaysystem